“Operation: Peanut Butter Cup” from Butt-Out

Op PBC

This 24mg eliquid was tested on a 1.5 ohm microcoil running at 10 watts. (What does that mean?)

 

This flavor was something I really thought I was going to love when I picked it up at Butt-Out’s downtown Tempe location. As it turned out, though, well… I was so right. (Had ya goin’ for a second, didn’t I?) Let’s get to it.

 

Appearance:

Deep tan — surprisingly? Unsurprisingly? — just what you’d expect a peanut-butter-flavored eliquid to be in color. Movement is smooth and clean, the body clear and free of any particulates.

Nose:

Not so much getting peanut butter on the nose as I’m getting peanut oil. Nothing too complex going on here. I will add that the peanut I smell here is fully organic; this leads me to post the following advisory: If you have a peanut allergy, you may want to steer clear. I suspect that the peanut flavor sourcing in this eliquid stands a very good chance of being from genuine peanuts.

Vapor:

I’m getting above-average volume and density from the vapor on this one. The body exhibits a solid core with lacy edges. Flavor carriage is relatively powerful but fades quickly and then lingers for the span of a minute or so. You shouldn’t get complaints from most nonsmokers, but you may alarm anyone with the aforementioned food allergy.

Throat Hit:

Takes a good, long drag to arrive fully. A second drag brings the throat hit more quickly, and then it’s good and powerful at 24mg strength. Lower nicotine concentrations will likely differ substantially.

Flavor:

Fully organic, genuine peanut butter flavor, and not just the bargain brand, either. The flavor here tends more toward the sweeter “creamy” peanut butters than the saltier “chunky” variety. Flavor is much more pronounced on the exhale than on the inhale. Overall, very satisfying for those who like peanut butter.

Overall:

I think it’s safe to say that, while this might be an occasional for most vapers, the hardcore peanut-butter aficionados will find it more than satisfies as an all-day vape. As with tobacco flavors and nonsmokers, however, you may encounter objections from those with nut allergies. Be courteous and understanding with them, just as you expect nonsmokers to be courteous and understanding with you.

Where to get it: 

In the greater Phoenix area, you can get Butt-Out eliquids at Butt-Out retail locations:

708 E. Virginia Ave. in Phoenix

401 S. Mill Ave., #106 in Tempe

6610 N. 47th Ave., #5 in Glendale

Or get it online at Butt-Out’s online store.

Thanks for reading, and until next time, please remember to support this blog; do good work, and be good to yourselves and each other.

2 comments

  • Unless, of course, it was a rebuilt pro-tank head or something….. the fact that you could even vape 24mg on a dripper….. yeesh! (tho quite impressive.. LOL) 🙂 Happy vaping!

    Like

  • Well, I’ll tell ya — I wasn’t just yet heavily into dripping. No surprise, then, but I wasn’t very good at building coils. Hadn’t the right tools for it, and I hadn’t really quite got the technique down, either.

    Funny story — back then, all I had was 28gauge Kanthal A-1, silica wick, and I was using a HAT PIN to stabilize the wick, which I would then wrap, hat pin and all. Then I would install the leads, tighten the terminals down on the posts, and withdraw the hat pin from the coil.

    And that was on a SMOK “Octopus” dripper. So we’re not talking about sub-ohm vaping.

    Now-a-days, I’m using a Mutation X dripper with 24 or 26 gauge wire, either hemp or organic cotton for the wick, and builds of right around 0.4 ohms. NO WAY can I vape 24mg on that. In fact, I’m down to 6mg for dripping, and even then I don’t like a real high PG percentage as it makes the throat hit lean toward harshness.

    Like

Leave a Reply

